Civil Service Pension Board Quarterly Note Wednesday 9 December 2020 - 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Attendance:

Members	Non-Members attending
Margaret Edwards – Chair	Múna Rowe – Deputy Director, Cabinet Office
Sir Adrian Johns – Non Executive Member	Karen Wilson – CSPB Secretariat, Cabinet Office
Ian Albert – Member nominee	Matthew Coats – Director General – GBS, Cabinet Office
Mervyn Thomas – Employer nominee	Dominic Arthur – Pensions Director, Cabinet Office
David Howdon – Member nominee	Sally Rowles – Chief of Staff, Cabinet Office
Jayne Beeslee – Member nominee	Richard Symms – Cabinet Office
Lesley Davie – Non Executive Member	Peter Spain – Cabinet Office
Debra Soper – CSHR Chief Operating Officer Civil Service & Royal Mail Pensions, Cabinet Office	Kerrie Cureton-Williams – Cabinet Office
Neil License – Member nominee	Tim Furber – Client Director L&G
Chris Wobschall – GIAA	Anna Brostromer – Head of Information Assurance, Cabinet Office
Rob Woodstock – Employer nominee	Karen Watts – Member rep – observer
Allan Course- Non Executive Member	Cilla Christmas – Cabinet Office
Jonathan Russell – Employer nominee	Linda Huth – Cabinet Office Jason Dear – Cabinet Office
Apologies Rich Hornby – Chief Financial Officer, Cabinet Office	Lauren Hill – Cabinet Office – observer

The following items were discussed at the CSPB's meeting on 9 December 2020:

- Continuing impact to business of Covid-19
- MyCSP and L&G Performance including annual presentation to CSPB by L&G
- Scheme Managers report on management of the schemes
- Service Delivery report concerning scheme administration

- Internal audits update on audits in progress2015 Scheme remedy programme, HM Treasury public consultation update
- Scheme risks and risk management
- Annual Information assurance measures report
- CSPB Training session on 14 December 2020
- The next CSPB meeting will be held on Wednesday 10 March 2021