## **Civil Service Pension Board Quarterly Note**

Wednesday 14th September 2022 - 13:00 p.m. to 14:00 p.m.

## Attendance:

Members	Non-Members attending
Margaret Edwards – Chair	Sheetal Chawla - Cabinet Office
Sir Adrian Johns - Non Executive Member	Karen McGhee - Cabinet Office
Richard Hornby - Employer nominee	Ian Korner - Cabinet Office
David Howdon – Member nominee	Karen Jordan - Cabinet Office
Jayne Beeslee- Member nominee	Alex Weber - Cabinet Office
Lesley Davie – Non Executive Member	Kerrie Cureton-Williams - Deputy Director Cabinet Office
Dominic Arthur- Pensions Director Cabinet Office	Jason Dear- Cabinet Office
Lorna Merry - Member nominee	Cilla Christmas - Cabinet Office
Nicola Bettesworth - Employer nominee	Peter Spain - Cabinet Office
Karen Watt - Member nominee	Pirjo Shaer - GIAA
Tony Clare- Non Executive Member	Chris Ward - GAD
Jonathan Russell - Employer nominee	
Shrin Honap- Non Executive Member	
Apologies:	
Nicola Bettesworth - Employer nominee Rob Woodstock- Employer nominee Múna Rowe - Deputy Director Cabinet Office Nathan Paget - Non Executive Member Mick Mulligan - Cabinet Office Pippa Campbell - Cabinet Office	

The following items were discussed at the CSPB's meeting on 14th September 2022:

- 1. Scheme Risks and risk management
- 2. tPR New Code of Practice
- 3. Scheme Managers update & report on management of the schemes
- 4. Future Services Programme
- 5. 2015 Scheme Remedy Programme
- 6. Members and Employer Engagement
- 7. GIAA audits- update on audits completed and audits planned for coming year
- 8. The next CSPB meeting will be held on Wednesday 14<sup>th</sup> December 2022