Civil Service Pension Board Quarterly Note Wednesday 10th March 2021 - 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Attendance:

Members	Non-Members attending
Margaret Edwards – Chair	Múna Rowe – Deputy Director Cabinet Office
Sir Adrian Johns – Non Executive Member	Dominic Arthur- Pensions Director Cabinet Office
Lorna Merry – Member nominee	Matthew Coats- Director General -GBS Cabinet Office
David Howdon – Member nominee	Sally Rowles- Chief of Staff Cabinet Office
Jayne Beeslee- Member nominee	Richard Symms- Cabinet Office
Lesley Davie – Non Executive Member	Peter Spain - Cabinet Office
Debra Soper – CSHR Chief Operating Officer Civil Service & Royal Mail Pensions, Cabinet Office	Kerrie-Cureton-Williams- Deputy Director Cabinet Office
Karen Watts - Member nominee	Giles Dennis(GD)- Cabinet Office
Chris Wobschall – GIAA	Karen Wilson – Cabinet Office -CSPB Secretariat
Rob Woodstock- Employer nominee	Jason Dear- Cabinet Office
Tony Clare- Non Executive Member	Cilla Christmas- Cabinet Office
Jonathan Russell – Employer nominee	Mick Mulligan- Cabinet Office
Apologies Rich Hornby-Cabinet Office- Chief Financial Officer Mervyn Thomas – Employer nominee	

The following items were discussed at the CSPB's meeting on 10th March 2021:

- Continuing impact to business of Covid-19
- Scheme Managers report on management of the schemes
- Service Delivery report concerning scheme administration performance of third party providers
- Internal audits- update on audits in progress
- 2015 Scheme remedy programme

- Scheme risks and risk management
 Membership demographics
 Introduction of Board Effectiveness Framework
 The next CSPB meeting will be held on Wednesday 9th June 2021