Civil Service Pension Board Quarterly Note

Wednesday, 13th December 2023 - 13:00 PM to 16:10 PM

Attendance:

Members	Non-Members attending
Alan Pickering – Chair	Múna Rowe – Deputy Director Cabinet Office
Sir Adrian Johns - Non Executive Member	Kerrie Cureton-Williams - Deputy Director Cabinet Office
David Howdon – Member nominee	Garet Wilcox - Cabinet Office
Jayne Beeslee - Member nominee	John McLuskie - Cabinet Office
Lesley Davie - Non Executive Member	Lorna Bavage - Cabinet Office
Tony Clare - Non Executive Member	Pippa Campbell - Cabinet Office
Shrinivas Honap - Non Executive Member	Mick Mulligan - Cabinet Office
Karen Watts - Member nominee	Karen McGhee - Cabinet Office
Christopher Westwood - Employer nominee	Alexander Weber - Cabinet Office
Jon Grayson - Employer Nominee	Giles Dennis - Cabinet Office
Jonathan Russell – Employer nominee	Peter Spain - Cabinet office
Simon Claydon - Ex-Officio Member - Cabinet Office	Joseph Mohan - GIAA
Lorna Merry - Employer Nominee	
Apologies:	•
Nicola Bettesworth - Employer nominee Anna Brostromer - Cabinet Office	

The following items were discussed at the CSPB's meeting on 13th December 2023:

- 1. Future Services Programme Updates
- 2. Scheme Managers update & report on management of the schemes
- 3. Employee & Employer Engagement Update
- 4. 2015 Scheme Remedy Programme Updates
- 5. Cyber Security
- 6. Scheme Risks and Risk Management
- 7. GIAA audits- update on audits completed and audits planned for coming year

The next CSPB meeting will be held on Wednesday 6th March 2024.